Pearl Drummers Forum - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Unban nik12

Default My new Starclassic Maples

Im sure some of yall know that Ive been searching for my perfect kit for over a month now, and these fell right into my lap. Got a steal of a deal, about 40% off retail. Gonna eventually expand and get another kick and some more toms and build a shell bank so I can rent them out for studio sessions. Funny enough, this is the first brand new kit Ive bought since I started playing 10 years ago, I bought a Vision series kit when I was 14. Time sure does fly by.

In the meantime, I picked up the 10/12/16/22 shell pack and ordered the 13 separately, turns out I ended up ordering the 13 tom with smoked black nickel hardware, not the standard black nickel, so Im gonna switch the hardware on that drum out at some point. Tama has been pretty much radio silent since the Covid mess started and I got quoted 6-8 months on a 13 tom with the correct hardware. Id rather just stick with what I have, especially since nobody is gonna be gigging any time soon. If anyone knows a dealer that wont overcharge me for the black nickel 13 hardware, Id be all ears. Theres some other things Ill be changing soon too, Im gonna grab a couple more cymbals and of course rehead with Remos.