My first acoustic kit in 20 years

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first acoustic kit in 20 years

As a teenager my first "real" drum kit was a Pearl Export and it was my baby. As time went on I ended up living in apartments where I couldn't keep them so I eventually sold them. I always thought about playing again but it wasn't an option. A couple of years ago I started looking into electronic kits and I even managed to put together a DIY acoustic to electronic kit and was able to play again. I'm far from a pro but it has been a hobby that I've wanted to get back into for many years. Now as an adult things are falling into place and my wife and I are buying a farm and moving in the next few months. So of course I started thinking about how I could have a real kit again and decided that my gift to myself would be a nice new Pearl kit. I had been looking around and decided on the Vision series since the price range was right where I needed to be. On a trip to my local Guitar Center I found a Vision birch 4 piece on clearance so it went home with me. I figured I could add an extra floor tom or maybe another mounted tom in time. The problem now is that I can't seem to find any info or pictures anywhere that match the finish I got! I'm hoping that someone here might recognize the finish and help me out.

I'm so excited to be getting back to something that I loved so much as a kid and I knew right off that I would have to go with Pearl. Now I need to start picking out some cymbals and really get this moving. I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions as I go along!
    Attached Files

Very nice; welcome back to the world of acoustic kits! Unfortunately, I cannot tell you what your finish is. Most pearl drums can be special ordered at an authorized pearl dealer, though the wait can be long for finishes that aren't stocked.
    Mapex Saturn V in deep water ash burl: https://www.pearldrummersforum.com/a...p?albumid=1218

Comment

Hi,