Ordered my Reference in Emerald Mist with black hardware on Friday:

24x18
    18x16
    16x16
    14x11
    12x9
    14x6.5

No ETA yet.

Now I guess I need to learn to play. I've been playing a Cobalt Fade ELX for 9 years, but never "learned" how to play.

That's a big kit! haha Awesome.

Comment

Originally posted by ELXnashville View Post
      Ordered my Reference in Emerald Mist with black hardware on Friday:

24x18
      18x16
      16x16
      14x11
      12x9
      14x6.5

No ETA yet.

Now I guess I need to learn to play. I've been playing a Cobalt Fade ELX for 9 years, but never "learned" how to play.
      Huge kit! Al Percival will be impressed.
      Pearl Reference Drums - Sabian - Evans - Vater

22x20x2 18x16 16x16 13x9 12x8 14x6.5

sigpic

Comment

Great kit, seems there's a Ref run at the moment!

Pearl Masters MCX Bronze Glass
        8x7 | 10x8 | 12x9 | 14x14 | 16x16 | 20x14G | 22x18

Originally posted by Mike Foreman
        Practice makes perfect. But ultimately, I am living proof that you don't need to play well to enjoy gear. You might be surprised how much enjoyment you can get while still sucking.

Comment

Nice sizes. Sounds like it will be fun to play.

Comment

Nice! In general, I like smaller sizes, but my experience with Reference drums is that big is the way to go. How do you plan to set it up?
            I have lots of drums...

Comment

Originally posted by ADman2B View Post
              Nice! In general, I like smaller sizes, but my experience with Reference drums is that big is the way to go. How do you plan to set it up?
              2 up, 2 down. The 12 and 14 will both be to my left of the bass drum. ...basically like my ELX was before I got the 18"ft:
              Attached Files

Comment

...But because my 2-up will be so big, I might have to raise the 12 up like the current setup: