Farewell to the Conaway Custom...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Farewell to the Conaway Custom...

Don't worry, I haven't sold the drums or anything. I would never do that. However, they are now 3000km away, packed up in cases and stored in my family's basement. It's been about a month since I had to bid them farewell as I moved from Lethbridge, Alberta to Kingston, Ontario for grad school. I'm doing my Masters in particle physics at Queen's University. Specifically, I'm involved with SNOLAB, if any of you are familiar. I'd be more than happy to discuss or answer any questions related to that if there's interest!

But I digress...it's likely the drums will be packed away for at least the next two years as I finish my MSc and live in a situation that isn't exactly "drum friendly", volume-wise. Before I left, I felt it necessary to take a whole lot of pics so here they are!

Please go to the Photobucket album (http://photobucket.com/conawayfinal) for more and in much higher resolution. There are 95 in total on there (various lightings, angles, etc).

"It is my supposition that the universe is not only queerer than we suppose, but queerer than we CAN suppose." - J.S. Haldane

My Playing
    My Artwork

My Drums: Home, Gigs

sigpic

"It is my supposition that the universe is not only queerer than we suppose, but queerer than we CAN suppose." - J.S. Haldane

My Playing
    My Artwork

sigpic

Comment

My Playing
      My Artwork

sigpic

Comment

My Playing
        My Artwork

sigpic

Comment

My Playing
          My Artwork

sigpic

Comment

And this is the final resting place of all of my drum gear (save for a few pieces that I brought with me), in the corner of my room at home. I have to admit, I was a little torn up about having to leave it all like this.

My Playing
            My Artwork

sigpic

Comment