REMO heads only

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• REMO heads only

Hi guys,I'm very new here and I'm very new in drummers world too. I just got my pearl forum series last week and here is my set up. Snare 14x5.5, Toms 10x8, 12x9, 13x10 and Floor Toms 14x14, 16x16 and my bass is 22x18. All my cymbals are Zildjian ZBT series 14" hihats, 16" and 18" crash, 20" ride, 10" splash and 16" china. The heads is: Snare Coated Remo Emperor X and Clear Remo Emperor reso. The Toms are Coated Remo Pinstripe on tops and Remo clear Ambassadors on bottoms. Now the bass I dont know what kind of skin I need to get for batter and for the reso. Please make a suggestions. And please let me know if my skin choice for my set up is ok. I only use REMO skins.Thank in advance>

Why only use Remo heads??

For the bass drum I would recommend a Powerstroke Pro, either coated or clear.
    Originally posted by dexplosion
    Soon, there will be no drummers, only a guy standing in the background clapping.

Comment

^with a smooth white powerstroke 3 reso. That combo gives me a cannon that shakes the whole house.

Comment

I just like ReMO for uniformity LoL. I heard about the powerstroke 3 and may said it is really great bass skin. So I will put powerstroke 3 coated on batter and powerstroke 3 clear on reso. How about my set up? Do you think it is complete enough? Do I need more toms or cymbals?

Comment

Originally posted by perlas of Calgary
          I just like ReMO for uniformity LoL. I heard about the powerstroke 3 and may said it is really great bass skin. So I will put powerstroke 3 coated on batter and powerstroke 3 clear on reso. How about my set up? Do you think it is complete enough? Do I need more toms or cymbals?