Mastercast hoops

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mastercast hoops

I’m new to this thread, so if this question has already been asked and answered, forgive me:
    I’m thinking of changing out my stock flanged hoops to Pearl Mastercast hoops...anyone know if the fit on the tom
    ISS holder on the early 2000’s Export kit will fit the Pearl diecast hoops ok without a change of hardware?
    Thanks in advance.
    BTW, love my (poplar?) Export tubs.

Upgrades so far:

Gibraltar stealth racks, port and starboard
    Zildjian 15” A crash
    Sabian Neil Peart Paragon 18” crash, 14” hi hats, 21” ride, 8” splash
    Evans black hydraulic heads
    Evans EC reso heads
    Tama Iron Cobra double kick pedal
    Evans Gmad Kick head

....maple 8x14 snare this month! (Excited about that change.)

Good tubs....those stock cymbals just had to go. ��
    Last edited by Moellermethod; 09-05-2018, 09:37 PM.

Yes they will. Masters Custom kits through the 90's had ISS mounts with Mastercast hoops.
    sigpic
    PEARL CZX "CUSTOM Z" ALL MAPLE
    22", 22", 8", 10", 12", 13", 14", 16", 18"
    PICSPICS 2
    “After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.”
    Click Here To Help My Next Epic Search Quest

Comment

Dont do it in my opinion. They will choke the wound of your already short sustaining bir chi drums. Just leave them alone. Not worth upgrading a lower end line of drums like that.

Comment

Originally posted by Divine Sentiment View Post
        Dont do it in my opinion. They will choke the wound of your already short sustaining bir chi drums. Just leave them alone. Not worth upgrading a lower end line of drums like that.
        Agreed. Don't do it. You'll spend a whole lot of money for an upgrade that will not affect the sound of your kit.

It would be like trying to increase the performance of my Honda Accord by installing Formula 1 tires.

Comment