PDA

View Full Version : Tension rods coming lose easily.

Sethiroth
05-24-2016, 08:32 AM
I've been playing my CB's for about 2 months, and one thing I have noticed is my tension rods are coming lose pretty quickly.
I will tune my toms, and by the end of practice, they will be pretty much de-tuned, and in some cases the tension rods will be essentially finger tight.
This is my 3rd kit that I've bought brand new, and never had this problem with my other 2 kits.
Anyone else having this issue?

scooterdavis
05-27-2016, 02:49 AM
No offense, but those crystal beats seem a bit in the cheap side. I don't mean to pick on you specifically, it's just an opinion I've been holding in for some time.

dale w miller
05-27-2016, 04:04 AM
Are they not the same lugs as most Pearl kits?

DeanHartley
05-27-2016, 08:55 AM
Tuner fish lug locks are awesome and would probably have a color to match your kit. I use them on my snare.

dale w miller
05-27-2016, 09:11 AM
There are also those rods called Tightscrew.

http://www.drumfactorydirect.com/index.php?main_page=index&manufacturers_id=54

ThugsRook
05-27-2016, 09:32 AM
stretch the drumheads before tuning them.

Sethiroth
05-27-2016, 11:52 AM
stretch the drumheads before tuning them.

Yea, it could be the cheap stock heads. I did stretch them a bit, but all my previous kits had higher quality stock heads from the factory.

Raider09
11-21-2016, 07:29 AM