PDA

View Full Version : Drum Set Up

pearl_blackpanther
09-08-2011, 09:36 AM
Hi guys im a new member on this site. i currently own a gear4music kit(awful). i have beefed it up with sabian b8's, remo pinstripes, pearl double kick and a black panther tribal snare drum. i will be taking delivery of a pearl 7 piece kit( not sure of details yet as i am buying from a friend) and was wondering if anyone can give me any tips as to set up and stuff like that. im thinking remos again and i need to replace one of my cymbals as it has a crack in it. im thinking b8 pro's. (money is a bit tight.) i've been playing for about 7 years. im 20 and i look forward to making some new friends through this site. thanks guys.

Jason

Artisan
09-08-2011, 09:52 AM
Hey! Welcome to the forum. :) I'm in the UK as well.

This is the wrong subsection of the PDF, but i'm sure a mod will move it.
If you search 7 piece kits or something along those lines you'll see alot of picture of setups that can inspire you. We'll be able to help you with heads when you tell us what kind of sound you're looking for and also what the kit is.

I'd recommend you buy 2nd hand cymbals, as long as they're in good condition. You could get a semi pro set with maybe even a pro level cymbal in there if you go second hand, for the price of a new set of b8pro's.
http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/sabian-xs20-cymbals-fantastic-condition-grab-them-now-cheap/87365221
This is a great deal for great cymbals. You could maybe get it down to 180?

Woops, just realised you just want one cymbal. Is it a crash? If so, still go second hand... You'll get more for less money. :)

Angus.

pearl_blackpanther
09-09-2011, 02:27 AM