PDA

View Full Version : Bass pedal chain broken

thanksmisfortune
05-06-2010, 03:09 PM
Hello. I have a PDP DP402 double bass pedal. Today I was jamming when the chain completely detached from the footboard on the right (main) pedal. It appears part of the metal that was holding the chain and footboard together has completely snapped in half!

I do not know what to do. I have had this pedal for 3+ years. I also don't have the box/warranty.

readytofall
05-06-2010, 04:46 PM
Well you're either going to have to pay for a replacement part (if available), or a new pedal. Is the price difference worth the extra hassle, instead of just picking up a new pedal at your local GC or whatever? I have no experience with DW or PDP, so I can't tell you what their after safe service is like. Pics would help as some people on here may be able to help you indentify the supposedly broken piece.

Genius Switch
05-07-2010, 08:37 AM
http://www.pacificdrums.com/parts/default.asp# for the part number. You will probably have to contact an authorized PDP dealer to order the part.

For future reference, this section of the forums is dedicated to Pearl products only. I'm not a mod but this thread might get moved to the hardware section.

barjack
05-07-2010, 01:14 PM
This happens on those 400-series pedals. They're great pedals to get into double bass drumming, but most double bass drummers are playing pretty loud, hard music and single chain pedals just don't hold up over time like a double chain or direct drive pedal does.