PDA

View Full Version : Drummers



kev
10-14-2005, 09:38 AM
This thread is dedicated to drummers. We thought it would be rather pointless to list full biograpies on this site, so we'll havlinks to pages where you can find out about players and also any personal websites.
If there are any broken links, tell us!

Pictures of metal/hardcore drummers (http://www.pearldrummersforum.com/showthread.php?t=100433)

Drummers

Drummerworld (http://www.drummerworld.com)

-John Blackwell-

A clinic Description (http://pearldrummersforum.com/showthread.php?t=108461)

-Omar Hakim-

Interview (http://www.pearldrummersforum.com/showthread.php?t=90504)

-Ian Paice-

Paice Interview (http://www.thehighwaystar.com/interviews/paice/ip20050930.html)

-Neil Peart-

All Pearts Kits (http://www.andrewolson.com/Neil_Peart/neil_drumkits.htm)

-Mike Portnoy-

Albino Monster Discusion (http://pearldrummersforum.com/showthread.php?t=108385)
Mikes Drum Techs (http://www.pearldrummersforum.com/showthread.php?t=134609)

Drummers Official Sites

Carmine Appice (http://www.carmineappice.net)
Vinnie Appice (http://www.vinnyappice.com/)
Gregg Bissonette (http://www.greggbissonette.com)
Jason Bittner (http://www.jasonbittner.com)
Terry Bozzio (http://www.terrybozzio.com)
Breakbeat (http://www.breakbeatonline.co.uk/breakbeat.php)
Dennis Chambers (http://www.dennischambers.com)
Vinnie Colaiuta (http://www.vinniecolaiuta.com)
Peter Criss (http://www.petercriss.net)
Virgil Donati (http://www.virgildonati.com/)
Adrian Erlandsson (http://www.adrianerlandsson.com)
Peter Erskine (http://www.petererskine.com/)
Thomas Lang (http://www.artport.at/sticktrix/tom.html)
Brain Frasier-Moore (http://brianfrasier-moore.com/)
Josh Freese (http://www.joshfreese.com/)
Derek Roddy (http://www.derekroddy.com)
Chester Thompson (http://www.chesterthompson.com/)
Neil Peart (http://www.neilpeart.net)
Mike Portnoy (http://www.mikeportnoy.com)
Aaron Spears (http://www.aspears.com/)
Dave Weckl (http://www.daveweckl.com)
Steve White (http://www.whiteydrums.com)

colinsk8s
10-14-2005, 12:28 PM
Mike Portnoy (http://www.mikeportnoy.com)

slipknot001
10-14-2005, 12:52 PM
holy crap i never new adrian has his own webside, hes one of my favorite drummers, in fact im wearing a cradle of filth shirt now, goin to RockamericA or Hottopic at hawthorn mall today to get another shirt, we'll see what i choose :D

kev
10-14-2005, 01:01 PM
Yeah, Adrian has his own site, he was on here a while back and he occasionally posts.

Colinsk8s ... got many more? PM me!

slipknot001
10-14-2005, 01:04 PM
R U SERIOUS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? omg thats sooooooo cool, hes rly good, one of my fav drummers of all time, my favorite band too!

kev
10-14-2005, 01:05 PM
R U SERIOUS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? omg thats sooooooo cool, hes rly good, one of my fav drummers of all time, my favorite band too!
Aww ... yes.

Search members with "Erlandsson". him and his brother both come up.

Disturbing Drummer
10-16-2005, 02:05 AM
Jason Bittner's new site too (complete with forum and all)
www.jasonbittner.com

kev
10-17-2005, 06:17 AM
Yup, hes there. The amazing thing is, theres so many drummer websites out there, dunno when I'll be finished.







*cough*never*cough*
haha

mutt_78
10-17-2005, 08:23 AM
dont forget josh freese:http://www.joshfreese.com/

Tju85
10-17-2005, 10:22 AM
Eh..you better put Travis on there..:p

Sushi-Inspector
10-17-2005, 10:29 AM
Virgil Donati

http://www.virgildonati.com/

kev
10-17-2005, 03:10 PM
Got it now, thanks

Mope
10-18-2005, 02:22 PM
Aaron Spears
http://www.aspears.com/

Brain Frasier-Moore
http://brianfrasier-moore.com/

Mr. November
10-18-2005, 04:03 PM
Billy Ward (www.billyward.com)

Spam Wood
10-18-2005, 04:09 PM
www.vinniecolaiuta.com

www.vitalinformation.com/steve/news.html - Steve Smith

www.allchadsmith.com - Not official but pretty cool

kev
10-19-2005, 11:38 AM
All in :)

Mope
10-22-2005, 02:20 PM
Aaron ''Breakbeat'' F.agan

www.breakbeatonline.co.uk

kev
10-25-2005, 01:13 AM
All in ... once more :)

Dave S
10-25-2005, 10:24 AM
Steve White
www.whiteydrums.com

mutt_78
12-15-2005, 11:20 AM
Thomas Lang http://www.artport.at/sticktrix/tom.html

Bob_S
12-19-2005, 08:00 PM
Peter Erskine (http://www.petererskine.com/)

Mudvaynian
01-05-2006, 07:53 PM
Derek Roddy's site. It's got a forum and mentions videos on the home page.
Derek Roddy (http://www.derekroddy.com/)

DrummerEH
07-15-2006, 08:42 PM
Jeff Hamilton (http://www.hamiltonjazz.com/)
Todd Sucherman (http://www.toddsucherman.com/)
Elvin Jones (http://www.elvinjones.com/)
Clayton Cameron (http://www.claytoncameron.com/)
Joe Morello (http://www.joemorello.net/)
I like my jazz!

CoyoteG
07-16-2006, 08:26 AM
http://www.keithcarlock.com/ keith Carlock....current drummer for Steely Dan

http://www.drstevegadd.com/ Steve Gadd...almost TOO obvious but I didn't see him listed here

probably a Whole lot more out there....good thread

DarthGungun
07-18-2006, 04:09 PM
I like Steve Gadd and Neil Peart. ^^

r30
07-19-2006, 01:53 PM
George Kollias (http://www.georgekollias.com/index2.htm)

RaincloudMusic
10-19-2006, 10:36 PM
http://www.stevegadd.com


http://www.bernardpurdie.com


(and by virtue of some 702 albums played on in 21 years.....)

http://www.totonetwork.com/jeff_disc

JEFF PORCARO'S MASSIVE DISCOGRAPHY CAN be accessed at the TOTO network, which is still in BETA test mode. Soon it'll go "subscriber only".

How do I know the number of albums he played on? I compiled the lot of 'em....took FIVE WEEKS! Go here for some really stellar grooves and records Jeff worked on that you might not know about! He was, for a very short time, the heartbeat of the music industry. Everybody from Madonna ("Cherish") to Michael Jackson's ("Beat It"), to "Gaucho" (Dan) and the James Newton Howard and Friends sheffield Labs project--- (David Paich, Steve Porcaro and Joe Porcaro were the other artists involved there....!)
Right down to Chet Atkins, Dolly Parton and Hoyt Axton! This guy was everywhere!




T

RaZmEiSteR
10-05-2007, 12:10 PM
-Lennart Romijn-
www.bromac.nl/lennart | www.lennart.eu.tp

My own website :rolleyes: :D
what do you think about it? :)

Rio_mang
10-05-2007, 01:33 PM
http://www.bennygreb.de/

CoyoteG
10-06-2007, 01:26 PM
Well...another probably obvious one...since he IS a Pearl Endorsee AND a Great drummer... Mr Eric Singer

http://www.eric-singer.com/

Rio_mang
10-19-2007, 08:47 AM
www.buddyrich.com/

amateur drummer
11-04-2007, 10:33 AM
Eh..you better put Travis on there..:p

travis barker! Did you see him doing one handed on his tour?

amateur drummer
11-04-2007, 10:34 AM
www.vinniecolaiuta.com

www.vitalinformation.com/steve/news.html - Steve Smith

www.allchadsmith.com - Not official but pretty cool


Yay for chad smith! (IMO the king of groove)

Rio_mang
11-08-2007, 09:55 AM
Anyone got some funk drummers?

Rio_mang
11-11-2007, 12:07 AM
http://www.andydeville.com/

Rio_mang
04-12-2009, 10:40 AM
http://www.theaxiomproject.com/evan/dc.mov

Scorched
04-12-2009, 09:28 PM
John Longstreth:

http://www.johnlongstreth.com/

Navene Koperweis

http://www.sickdrummer.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=563&Itemid=480